1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Please register or sign in to get full access to the forum.

SSL crash

Discussion in 'General Game Talk' started by jgalloway64, Oct 5, 2016.

  1. jgalloway64

    jgalloway64 Command Sergeant Major (13) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2013
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    2,138
    Trophy Points:
    579
    so when i start SSL it'll have a white screen for a few minutes then crashes, any suggestions on how to fix?
     
  2. Candor

    Candor Forum Peasant Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2012
    Messages:
    1,957
    Likes Received:
    2,939
    Trophy Points:
    1,104
    Could be many problems, add him on steam or email him: sslsteam <at> shellshocklive.com)
     
    jgalloway64 likes this.
  3. Awesume

    Awesume Sergeant Major of the Army (14) Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    843
    Trophy Points:
    579
    email him, he is never on steam
     
    Candor likes this.
  4. Shagg

    Shagg New Born (1) Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    376
    Email him several times until he replies by saying 'i don't know how to fix it, try reinstalling'
     
    RumMumMario likes this.
  5. RumMumMario

    RumMumMario General of the Army (25) Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3,026
    Likes Received:
    3,745
    Trophy Points:
    1,354
    lmao'd
     
  6. faaarkwit

    faaarkwit Sergeant (7) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    101
    Trophy Points:
    452
    Well, as this seems like somewhat unique thing, reinstalling probably is your best shot anyways. If it was something in code os SSLS, there would be several others with the same issue.
     
  7. jgalloway64

    jgalloway64 Command Sergeant Major (13) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2013
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    2,138
    Trophy Points:
    579
    i already tried reinstalling it
     
  8. faaarkwit

    faaarkwit Sergeant (7) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    101
    Trophy Points:
    452
    Does your computer seem like working normally otherwise? Was just thinking if drivers need updating.

    EDIT: Also, when reinstalling, did you remove the games files and folders completely? Remove them and use a fresh download.
     
  9. jgalloway64

    jgalloway64 Command Sergeant Major (13) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2013
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    2,138
    Trophy Points:
    579
    I tried to see if my drivers needed updating but my computer just kind of didn't load them.. think I may just format the whole PC, there's so much older shit on it. Maybe this will resolve the problem