1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Please register or sign in to get full access to the forum.

Error #1002

Discussion in 'Bugs' started by arvidh, Apr 7, 2014.

  1. arvidh

    arvidh Unconfirmed Member

    Soo, I now have this common error that many other players seems to have been dealing with before.
    I did search the forum, found a couple of threads but no one really gave an valid explanation why this happens, or how to get rid of it.

    It is rather annoying. I'm playing from kongregate.com, and the error just keep popping up in a loop. It works fine to play from shellshocklive2.com, but I'm not in a mood playing with my noob account (level 3).

    Also, a lot of friends on kongregate seem to be able to play. So my guess is this error isn't about the servers, it's local?

    I deleted all my cache, previous webhistory and tempfiles with cccleaner, it was a total of 640 MB. Now I'm upgrading Win7 so I can reboot my system after that, not sure if it will work after that.. if so, I will update this thread. Any suggestions? Should I try uninstall flash, and re-install it? Bleh. I really hate this kind of problems... >_>

    edit1: I have now rebooted my system, updated win7 and installed mozilla firefox... still not working :/ i'm going to try uninstall and reinstall the built-in flashplayer in chrome, if that doesn't work, I guess I have to reinstall the whole browser...

    edit2: Tried the methods above, no difference at all.
    Damn it, my days-in-a-row-counter will disappear! (123 and counting) >_<
    I will try a different account at kong, and try with another computer.. be back with results after work.

    Edit3:tried with chrome at work, without logging in with a Google account, still doesn't work. Forgot username, password and email for my second account at Kong, so that option seems not possible :( Damn, guess I just have to wait a couple of days...
    to be continued...
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 7, 2014
  2. arvidh

    arvidh Unconfirmed Member

    Well, that thing about giving my password to someone else.. shouldn't it that be the same as when I tried logging in on my main account from another computer, with a totally different ip? I'm not sure I'm following you if thats not the case :p
     
  3. chickadee

    chickadee Second Lieutenant (15) Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2013
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    1,000
    Trophy Points:
    679
    :mad:OMFG IM TIRED OF THIS F****** ERROR ....HISSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

    Seriously someone fix this ..... :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:
     
    xXxTnTxXx likes this.
  4. arvidh

    arvidh Unconfirmed Member

    lol.. is it happening to you too? But you're not playing from kongregate are you?
     
  5. chickadee

    chickadee Second Lieutenant (15) Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2013
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    1,000
    Trophy Points:
    679
    No I'm on ssl2.com :(

    This happens every time he updates the game... It could take 3 days or week to update your account :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:
     
  6. arvidh

    arvidh Unconfirmed Member

    Damn, that sucks :/
    I can play from facebook and ssl2.com. But this is what it looks like when Im trying to reach it from kongregate:

    upload_2014-4-7_17-4-11.png
     
  7. chickadee

    chickadee Second Lieutenant (15) Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2013
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    1,000
    Trophy Points:
    679
    That's the stupid glitch we all get .... Kyle needs to fix this seriously :(
     
  8. arvidh

    arvidh Unconfirmed Member

    Yeah, it sucks big time. :(
    Lol, Im trying everything there is.. I'm even going to try defrag my harddrive, and even if it doesn't work, it's sortof good to do that every once in a while.. : p well, gotta go over to ssl2.com now and buy deluxe for my noob acc
     
  9. chickadee

    chickadee Second Lieutenant (15) Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2013
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    1,000
    Trophy Points:
    679
    You will see my noob room lol
     
  10. arvidh

    arvidh Unconfirmed Member

    paste code here, i'm coming :D
     
  11. chickadee

    chickadee Second Lieutenant (15) Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2013
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    1,000
    Trophy Points:
    679
  12. banna

    banna ★The Sheriff★ Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    1,369
    Likes Received:
    2,143
    Trophy Points:
    1,004
    That's why it keep telling me friend currently unavailable even tho u online :c
     
    chickadee and arvidh like this.
  13. arvidh

    arvidh Unconfirmed Member

    Thats odd
     
  14. chickadee

    chickadee Second Lieutenant (15) Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2013
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    1,000
    Trophy Points:
    679
    Yea it sucks :(
     
  15. arvidh

    arvidh Unconfirmed Member

    haha oh my god.. now i got error #1003 at ssl2.com
    it's just connecting..no popups, nothing.. lol
     
  16. buyingtime

    buyingtime Lieutenant Colonel (19) Former Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2013
    Messages:
    925
    Likes Received:
    2,158
    Trophy Points:
    854
    arvidh! What did you do?!? You musta told the #1002 error to find me -.-

    I type ssl2.com in and it just shows the main screen where it should load the game, but the blue bar isn't loading. Great... gonna be a fun couple of days...

    For the record.. I blame you arvidh. :p
     
  17. chickadee

    chickadee Second Lieutenant (15) Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2013
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    1,000
    Trophy Points:
    679
    hahaha ikr :D
     
  18. buyingtime

    buyingtime Lieutenant Colonel (19) Former Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2013
    Messages:
    925
    Likes Received:
    2,158
    Trophy Points:
    854
    No laughing! This is most definitely not a laughing matter x)

    But, on a side note... after about 10 minutes of clearing browser history, etc... I can finally get in again! Woohoo!

    But still.. I blame you arvidh. All your fault. ^^
     
  19. arvidh

    arvidh Unconfirmed Member


    Lol :p I wish my problems were that easily solved.. :p I deleted all history, cache and stuff + reinstalled chrome, no difference at all >_>
     
    buyingtime likes this.
  20. chickadee

    chickadee Second Lieutenant (15) Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2013
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    1,000
    Trophy Points:
    679
    UHHHHGH -_______-

    Of course it lets you back in -__________________________-)
     
    buyingtime likes this.
  21. Black Widow

    Black Widow Forum Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2013
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    1,472
    Trophy Points:
    779
    I also somewhat seem to be experiencing some problems, i can get into my account but it displays some errors and shows some friends as unavailable.

    http://prntscr.com/37ucba
     
  22. buyingtime

    buyingtime Lieutenant Colonel (19) Former Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2013
    Messages:
    925
    Likes Received:
    2,158
    Trophy Points:
    854
    Heh... well, I don't think my history or cache had any affect on it actually... that's what I was doing to pass the time and it finally let me in. The thing wouldn't even load for awhile, but once it finally loaded again, it worked just fine. No #1002 error.

    And yes, I'm the lucky duck... ^.^ Thankfully we have a reason for the issue tho... *cough* arvidh! *cough*
     
  23. arvidh

    arvidh Unconfirmed Member

    Life sucks! :c
     
  24. arvidh

    arvidh Unconfirmed Member

    LEL! I just remember my username and pass at kong, on my noob account. And I got logged in easily lol

    So the bug must be that somehow the server thinks you're online, so you can't login.. or something like that? Since I still have the same IP, just another account, and using the same site...? Hmm maybe Im just dumb, anyway. Code me and you shall see my supernice alter ego-account



    edit: my other account is named "not arvidh" xD
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 7, 2014
  25. chickadee

    chickadee Second Lieutenant (15) Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2013
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    1,000
    Trophy Points:
    679
    No kidding .___.

    I wish I was lucky as lucky duck D:
     
    buyingtime likes this.